Archive for U13-U14 Central Cheshire

Cheshire Central DPP Session – 10th January CANCELLED

Cheshire Central DPP

The session at Lymm RFC on Sunday 10th January has been cancelled.  This is due to the condition of the pitches following the very wet weather.

The next session will now be 31st January, at Sandbach RUFC.  Please remember to check the web site for any changes to venue etc.



H McCormick



Central Cheshire U13s and U14s – Change of Training Date and Reminder of future dates

Central Cheshire U13s and U14s – Change of Training Date & Reminder of future dates

Please note below the following date change:

Sunday 27th December training is now replaced by Sunday 10th January 2016 at Lymm.

U13s – 1.30 pm

U14s – 3.00 pm

Future dates:

Sun 31st Jan 2016…… .Sandbach

Sun 21st Feb 2016…….Sandbach

Sun 20th Mar 2016……Warrington


Howard McCormick
SSA DPP – Central Cheshire


RFU launches player safety programme.
Click on the ink below to find out more.

RugbySafe photp

RFU launches RugbySafe



As parents are still requesting kit for the SSA DPP squads, Samurai have agreed to re-open the shop on 2nd November on a permanent basis.  There will be a delivery date advertised at the point of ordering (ie Samurai will not be guaranteeing to have the kit for a particular training date, rather there will be a stated turnaround time).

To order, please use this link:




SSA DPP Cheshire U13s and U14s – Training Dates, Kit, etc

Important information for U13s and U14s – Registration, Kit, etc

Congratulations once more to those players selected for the SSA DPP U13s and U14s for this season; please download the details of the 1st sessions until Christmas 2015 by clicking on the link here: SSA DPP Cheshire Dates (updated Friday 9/10/15)

Cheshire East U13s Players – please note change to training date (now 19th October at Wilmslow).

Please see below some important information about Registration, Kit and a Sale Sharks invite to an upcoming game.


Please download the player registration form, and take along to your first training session. We need this for emergency contact numbers, as well as the email addresses, etc. (Central players have already completed – do not duplicate!)


This year, all squad members are to have their own SSA DPP kit. Please download the letter from DPP Kit Letter from Samurai, which explains how to order your kit.  The shop closes on Monday 19th October.  (We are currently speaking to Samurai to have the date extended for those in Cheshire East.)

Note from Samurai: We are accepting orders up to 9am on the 19th October, which are for delivery W/C 16th November (or earlier). We have since agreed to reopen the shop on the 20th to the 26th for one age group who don’t find out places until the 19th, and also any other players who missed the deadline. These orders will be processed ASAP but we aren’t able to promise the same delivery date – however this may be achieved.

Sale Sharks v Worcester: 23rd October:

In order to congratulate you and to start your team bonding, Sale Sharks have been able to secure some discounted tickets for their home match on Friday 23rd October, KO 8.00 pm.  Please download DPP Invite to Sharks v Warriors letter and follow the instructions to obtain your tickets.

We sincerely hope that this is going to be a great season for SSA DPP and we are looking forward to developing the players over the next 12 months.


Nick Hughes
Cheshire RFU U13/14
0783 430 7556










The following boys are selected for the Cheshire Development squads for season 2015-16. Well done to these players and please look out for future training dates posted on the Cheshire RFU website.

For those boys not selected we have a coaching team that works across the county who pro actively look for improving players to be included in the squad throughout the season. There are countless examples over the last few seasons where boys have been added to the squad. This is not a closed process, so our message to all players is to listen to your coaches and keep trying to improve your game.


Nick Hughes
Cheshire RFU
U13/U14 Development
0783 430 7556


Cheshire (Central)
Harry Baty Joe Taylor
Archie Kellet Tom Morgan
Louis McKie Dan Smith
Will Broughton Ben Simons
Jack Hesketh Paddy Flannery
Issac Chenells Dan Bayes
Jack Malpass Ryan Messam
Josh Paynter Adam Cabble
Charlie Hughes Billy Dean
Will Uttley Callum Jardine
Alex Campbell Ben Edgeley
Joseph Craven Ross Morrin
Toby Bywater Mark Ravenscroft
Archie Stanway Henry Jolliffe
Tom Hudson
Samuel Wadsworth Invited to 1st Training Session
Dermot Fagan-Hall Invited to 1st Training Session
Ben Simpson Invited to 1st Training Session
Nicholas Woodward Invited to 1st Training Session
Ben Polec Invited to 1st Training Session
Josh ClarkeOliver Barlow Invited to 1st Training SessionInvited to 1st Training Session
Cheshire (Central)
Oliver Wynn Ben Gerrard
Max Lindsay Elliott Sincock
Sid Smith Callum Sussex
Ike McCormick Abe Spragg
Joseph Stewart Wayne Hall
Ewan Murphy Alex Clarke
Edward Vita Jonathan Witter
Jamie Catto Cree Jacobs
Joseph Simon Tim Rattray
Paddy Smith Jo Higgins
George Dray Michael Fulwell
Harry Sheil Andrew Kellet
Thomas Yarwood Oliver Dixon
Giles Cantello Roma Zheng
Will Joynson Cameron Ellam
Jack Street William Morgan
Ewan Hoskin Will Higgins
Ruaridh Walker James Hudson
Liam Conboy Matthew Bullock


Cheshire (East)
Tom Archer Rory Kinrade
James Davidson Alfie Meir
Ewan Holt Joe Ward
Mitchell Parkes James Whelan
Max Langley Patrick Lovett
Will Smith Arthur Death
Thomas Langley Max Dempsey
Sam Brown Owen McPhereson
Piotr Palma Jack Callaghan
Toby Allan Dan Mcquade
Hayden Heath Hugo Chinea-Rodriguez
Ged Bailey Alex Jakubowski
Haeden Johnson M. Crompton
Zak Walsh Hugo Jamison
Harry Morgan Sam Nuttall
William Stride Harry Gascoigne
Joseph Chong David Van De Linde
Elliot Ball Louis Gray
William Challenor Cyrus Kerfoot
Sid Williamson William Frost
Ben Kersch B. Boyd
Ben Bowden Neo Ivanovic
Sam Worthington Liam Ashworth
Carl Droy Alex Davies
Will Davies Morgan Frith
Harry Marchington Kieran Langwallner
Cheshire (East)
Andrew Hurt Sam Stevenson
Angus Beazley Ted Williams
Harris Fishwick Joe Dunn
Jack Mayfield Jake Bloom
James Warr Cameron Lack
Lawrence Hiney Sam Frank
Luke Burgess Henry Paul
Murray Redpath Toby Barnfield-Lees
Oliver Leatherbarrow Joe Flynn
Seb Walker Alex Morgan
Thomas Roberts Danny Haslett
Eliot Gourlay Emilo Ramerez
James Davis L Mills
Joe White L Schofield
Leo Swarbrick J Swift
Mark Hibert George Cundick
Noah Cripps Patrick Hetherington


Cheshire (West)
Samuel Birch Ollie Hill
James Bladon Lucas Jackson
Max Bradley Oliver James
James Brandao Ethan Jones
Heath Carrington David Jones
Max Christian Max Jones
Will Colwell Ben Keating
Elliott Cotton Adam Pettitt
Sam Croft Theodore Reddy
Thomas Crowe Will Robinson
George Davies Max Ross
Tom Devoy Thomas Rumsby
Louis Fletcher Thomas Scott
Luke Gibson Jean Clarence Semilla
Thomas Gow Josh Sutton
Tom Graham Dan Swainston
Harvey Hancox Harry Walker
Isaac Hardisty Henry Wild
Cheshire (West)
James Kelly Tom Akehurst
George McCann Alfred Baker
Austin Dalby Dillon Bright
Matthew Kendal Che Hannigan
Ross Ward Robert Harman
Luca Longman Max Kasterniemi
Geoff Kelly Ryan Kearney
Dylan Bevan-Jones Ben Lyon
Joe Gawith Archie Manger
George Nugent Robert Marsden
Adam Spence Nathan Ovien
Ben Way Ethan Phillips
Scott Clarke Kyle Platt
Cameron Mercer Ethan Pratt
Charlie Jones Patrick Roberts
Matthew Hassall Theo Syme-Dey
 Naill Wallis Dan Taylor
 Oliver Thompson